SchoolOpEx Join the waitlist

SchoolOpEx compared with other school management software

SchoolOpEx puts every feature in every plan, with no setup fee, no minimum contract and no cut of the payments families make, and it translates messages for families who read Spanish or Arabic. Below, its prices and features beside other systems small schools use, from each company’s own website, checked Nov 2, 2026.

What a year costs

Published prices only, on the yearly plan where a yearly price is published, before payment processing fees and sales tax.

  • SchoolOpExUp to 100 students, yearly$797Every feature included
  • MicroCampusThrive, up to 60 students, monthly$828Yearly price not listed; it says yearly saves 20%
  • QuickSchoolsApollo, $1.49 per student a month$1,072.80Monthly billing; some modules and apps cost extra
  • Classe365Core, 1 to 100 students, yearly$1,080Fees and invoicing is a $75 a month add-on
  • DreamClassStandard, up to 100 students, yearly$1,188A paid messaging add-on and custom report cards through sales
  • Transparent Classroom$2 per child a month$1,440Charged for children enrolled each month
  • Sycamore School$4 per student a month$2,880Plus a one-time onboarding fee and an 18-month minimum contract

Gradelink, FACTS, Brightwheel: no price published for this size. Sycamore School’s onboarding fee is $1,500 on its product page and a $2,500 minimum on its pricing page, so it is left out of the bar.

Private schools, microschools and learning centers

“Not stated” means the company’s own pages did not say, which is not the same as no. SchoolOpEx opens in summer 2027, so its column describes what it does at launch.

SchoolOpEx compared with school management systems
QuestionSchoolOpExDreamClassSycamore SchoolQuickSchoolsTransparent ClassroomGradelinkMicroCampusClasse365
How it is pricedBy enrolled students; every feature in every planBy student cap (100, 300, 500)$4 per student a month, every module$0.99 to $2.99 per student a month; 30-student minimum$2 per child a monthBy quote or calculator$24 to $69 a month by students, plus packs of 10 for $5$100 a month for 1 to 100 students; larger tiers by quote
A year at 60 students$797 yearly$1,188 yearly (Standard)$2,880$1,072.80 (Apollo, monthly)$1,440Not published$828 (Thrive, monthly)$1,080 yearly (Core)
Setup or onboarding feeNoneNoneYes: $1,500 on one page, $2,500 minimum on anotherNot statedNot statedYes, one-timeNot statedNone required; optional setup from $2 per student
Minimum contractNoneNot stated18 monthsMonth to monthNot statedNo long-term contractNot statedNot stated
Paid add-onsNone; more room for photos is optionalPaid messaging, custom report cards and migration on some plansNot statedHigher-tier modules and App Store apps; text and voice chargesNot statedEnrollMe, SmartSend ProForm Builder, Staff Hours, Lesson Plans on some plans$75 a month per module, including fees and invoicing
Extra fee on family paymentsNoneNot statedIts pages differIts pages differNot statedRates not publishedNoneNot stated
Messages translated for familiesYes, Spanish and Arabic at launchNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Report cardsYes, at launchYesYesYesNot statedYesProgress reportsYes
E-signatures on formsYes, at launchYesNot statedYes, with its Online Forms appYes, on enrollment formsNot statedYesYes, through PandaDoc
Full data exportYes, free, any timeReport exports; full export not statedReport exports; full export not statedNot statedPartly; more on requestYes, CSV when you leaveYesYes, during your term and 30 days after
Promise not to sell personal informationYes, and never used to train AIYesYesSee its privacy pageYesYesYesYes

Sources, checked Nov 2, 2026

Homeschool co-ops

SchoolOpEx compared with homeschool co-op software
QuestionSchoolOpExHomeschoolGoCircleUpHomeschool-Life
How it is pricedBy enrolled children: $27 a month up to 20, $57 up to 50$199 or $299 a year, flatFree to 10 families; $23 to $159 a month by families$9.95 to $11.95 per family a year; minimum and maximum fees not published
Extra fee on family paymentsNoneNone0.5% on card paymentsNot stated
Volunteer jobsYes, at launchYesYesYes
Class fees paid to the teaching parentYes, straight to their account, at launchTracked; it does not move the moneyNot statedNot stated
Messages translated for familiesYes, Spanish and Arabic at launchNot statedNot statedNot stated
Report cardsYes, if you want themNot statedYes, on paid plansPaid add-on
Promise not to sell personal informationYesYesYesNot stated

Sources, checked Nov 2, 2026

When another product may fit better.

You run a preschool or a childcare center.
Brightwheel is built around childcare: check-in, daily reports and billing for young children.
You need a store app for families today.
Several systems, such as Sycamore School, offer parent apps in the App Store and Google Play. SchoolOpEx runs in the browser on any phone and can be added to the home screen.
You need to start before summer 2027.
SchoolOpEx opens in summer 2027. Founding schools start earlier, and the waitlist hears the day it opens.
You have more than 300 students.
Published plans go up to 300 enrolled students. Write to us, or look at systems sized for larger schools.

Moving to SchoolOpEx from another system

We bring over families, students, contacts, staff and classes from a spreadsheet or the export files your current system provides, and nothing is saved until you approve the preview. Saved payment cards do not come over, so families add a payment method once. Schools invited from the waitlist get setup tasks done free for their first 90 days.

Prices from each company’s own website, checked Nov 2, 2026. Prices change, so check with each company. Product names are trademarks of their owners; SchoolOpEx is not affiliated with them. Something out of date? Tell us at [email protected] and we will correct it.

Join the waitlist

SchoolOpEx opens in summer 2027, in time for the 2027 to 2028 school year. Join the waitlist to hear the day it opens. Before then, we only write when there is real progress to show.

  • Prices are published, and every plan includes every feature
  • Schools invited from the waitlist get setup tasks done free for their first 90 days
  • One click to leave the list, any time

Add details Optional

Your answers are kept by MailerLite, our email service. You can leave the list from any email we send. Privacy notice