SchoolOpExSchool Operational Excellence Join the waitlist

SchoolOpEx vs DreamClass

Choose SchoolOpEx if you want one published price with every feature included and can start in summer 2027. Choose DreamClass if you need a system running today. On published yearly prices, a school of 60 students pays $640 for SchoolOpEx and $1,188 for DreamClass.

Choose SchoolOpEx if

  • You want one published price for your size, with every feature in every plan
  • You can wait until summer 2027, or apply as a founding school for April 2027

Choose DreamClass if

  • You need a system running before summer 2027
  • You want a product schools already use today
  • You have between 300 and 500 students; DreamClass has a plan up to 500

Price for your size, billed yearly

Both companies publish yearly prices by number of students. Before payment processing fees and sales tax.

Yearly price by number of students
StudentsSchoolOpExDreamClass
20 students$160Up to 20 students$1,188Standard, up to 100 students
50 students$400Up to 50 students$1,188Standard, up to 100 students
100 students$640Up to 100 students$1,188Standard, up to 100 students
300 students$1,400Up to 300 students$2,268Plus, up to 300 students

Side by side

“Not stated” means DreamClass’s own pages did not say, which is not the same as no. SchoolOpEx’s column says “Planned at launch” until each part ships.

SchoolOpEx compared with DreamClass
QuestionSchoolOpExDreamClass
How it is pricedBy enrolled students; every feature in every planBy student cap (100, 300, 500)
A year at 60 students$640 yearly, or $960 paying monthly$1,188 yearly (Standard)
Setup or onboarding feeNone required; optional done-for-you requests from $77None
Minimum contractNone; monthly or yearly, and yearly is paid for 12 months up frontNot stated
Paid add-onsNone; more room for photos is optionalPaid messaging, custom report cards and migration on some plans
Extra fee on family paymentsNoneNot stated
Messages translated for familiesPlanned at launch: Spanish and ArabicNot stated
Report cardsPlanned at launchYes
E-signatures on formsPlanned at launchYes
Full data exportPlanned at launch: free, any timeReport exports; full export not stated
Promise not to sell personal informationYes, and never used to train AIYes

Moving from DreamClass

What comes over
Families, students, contacts, staff and classes from DreamClass’s export files, plus balances and payment history as history, checked against its totals.
What does not
Saved payment cards, which families add once from a one-tap link, and anything DreamClass does not export.
When families notice
Only when you invite them. Nothing is saved until you approve the preview, so you can switch over a break.

Questions

Questions schools ask about switching from DreamClass

Is SchoolOpEx cheaper than DreamClass for 60 students?

On yearly published prices, yes: $640 a year for SchoolOpEx’s Up to 100 students plan, against $1,188 for DreamClass Standard, before payment processing fees and sales tax. Prices change, so check DreamClass’s pricing page.

Can we move from DreamClass in the middle of a school year?

Yes. Families, students, staff and classes come over from DreamClass’s export files, and balances and payment history come in as history, checked against DreamClass’s totals, with nothing charged. Saved cards cannot be copied, so families add a payment method once. Families hear nothing until you invite them.

Does SchoolOpEx charge extra for messages or report cards?

No. Every plan includes every feature. The only optional extra is more room for photos and files.

Can we start using SchoolOpEx now?

Not yet. SchoolOpEx opens in summer 2027. Founding schools get free early access in April and May 2027.

Sources, checked Nov 2, 2026

Prices from each company’s own website, checked Nov 2, 2026. Prices change, so check with each company. Product names are trademarks of their owners; SchoolOpEx is not affiliated with them. Something out of date? Tell us at [email protected] and we will correct it. See every comparison

Join the waitlist

SchoolOpEx opens in summer 2027, in time for the 2027 to 2028 school year. Join the waitlist to hear the day it opens. Before then, we only write when there is real progress to show.

  • Prices are published, and every plan includes every feature
  • Schools invited from the waitlist get setup tasks done free for their first 90 days
  • One click to leave the list, any time

Add details Optional

Your answers are kept by MailerLite, our email service. You can leave the list from any email we send. Privacy notice